Star Wars Battlefront ships with 12 multiplayer maps

Star Wars Battlefront will launch with 12 multiplayer maps, DICE has confirmed.

Two additional maps set during the Battle of Jakku will also be available free of charge to players who pre-order on December 1, and to all other players on December 8.

The initial maps will be split across multiple planets, including Tatooine, Endor, Hoth and lava planet Sullust, although some have been built specifically for certain game modes. Don't expect all of them to support every game mode available at launch.

"Some of the maps support our epic modes like Walker Assault, while others are tailored to more intimate, close quarters combat," said DICE. "Our goal is to bring a variety of battle fantasies to life, with map design catering to the modes that will play out on those maps. Above all, we want you to create new memories of your own in new places you've never seen before."

Star Wars Battlefront launches on PS4, Xbox One and PC on November 17.


Popular Posts